This award is bestowed upon a Walden student whose dissertation is judged as meeting the highest university standards of academic excellence.

It honors the dedicated life and distinguished career of one of the nation’s foremost experts in demography, Dr. Harold L. Hodgkinson, who also played an instrumental role in the establishment and academic development of this university.


2017: Dr. Lori Salgado

2016: Dr. Wayne Wallace

2015: Dr. Joshua M. Garrin

Dr. Stacey Pilling

2014: Dr. Elizabeth Moxley-Paquette

2013: Dr. Piroska Bisits Bullen

2012: Dr. Christopher Hinnerichs

Dr. Vicky D. Woodruff

2010: Dr. Carl Eckrode

2009: Dr. Christopher Charles Plum

2008: Dr. Lydia Apori-Nkansah

2007: Dr. Ronald Paige

2006: Dr. Nancy Musarra

2005: Dr. Stan Amaladas

2004: Dr. Janet Pershing

Man researching online education on laptop
Request Information
Request Information
Please use our International Form if you live outside of the U.S.
Please use our Domestic Form if you live in the U.S.
*Required Field
Academic Interests
Contact Information
Invalid email address
Please provide a valid phone number
Please provide a valid zipcode
Additional Information

By submitting this form, I understand and agree that Walden University may contact me via email, text, telephone, and prerecorded message regarding furthering my education and that calls may be generated using automated technology. You may opt out at any time. Please view our privacy policy or contact us for more details.