This award is presented annually to a graduating student whose program of study or research has made an important contribution to her or his profession. Students are nominated by Walden faculty and staff.


2011: Dr. Roger Cook

2010: Dr. Jack Brimhall

2009: Dr. Eileen Berg

2008: Dr. Michelle Watson

2007: Dr. Ivo Janecka

2006: Dr. Dia Kamel Hassan